Community Engagement

To support the city’s rapidly expanding film industry; the Office of Entertainment has streamlined the permitting process for film productions, facilitates employment of local talent, creates production-related educational and training opportunities, and safeguards the interests of residents and businesses affected by film productions.

How to Contact Us

Help with filming in your neighborhood is a phone call away! The Office of Film & Entertainment is open from 9am to 5pm, Monday through Friday. All calls received after normal business hours will be returned within 24 business hours.

Community Liaison

If you do not see your neighborhood listed here and would like to become a liaison for your community, contact the Office of Film & Entertainment for information.

Castleberry Hill

Carrie Sagel Burns
678-640-7007
film@castleberryhill.org

Michael Paul
404-423-4292
president@castleberryhill.org

Inman Park

Karen Goeckel
678-612-1776
Kgoeckel@me.com

Historic Mechanicsville

Jane Ridley
678-759-9459
jhridley12@yahoo.com

Sherwood Forest

Derk Weinheimer
404-435-5029
dweinheimer07@gmail.com

Historic Brookhaven

Gene Hooff
843-441-3017
ghooff@prosourceinsure.com

Historic Old 4th Ward

Midtown Atlanta

Joseph Scalia
678-871-9563
Scalia.joseph@gmail.com

Dan Hourigan
404-809-2113
Dan@MidtownATL.com

Ansley Park

Michelle Swann
404-213-6570

film@ansleypark.org

Morningside/Lenox Park

Donald Campbell
drdonaldcampbell@aol.com

City Council Districts

Council President

Felicia A. Moore
Felicia A. Moore

fmoore@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6052

District 1

Carla Smith
csmith@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6039

District 2

Amir Farokhi
arfarokhi@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6046

District 3

Antonio Brown 
antoniobrown@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6046

District 4

Cleta Winslow
cwinslow@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6047

District 5

Natalyn Mosby Archibong
narchibong@atlanraga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6048

District 6

Jennifer N. Ide
jnide@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6049

District 7

Howard Shook
hshook@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6050

District 8

J.P. Matzigkeit
jpmatzigkeit@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6051

District 9

Dustin Hillis
drhillis@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6044

District 10

Andrea L. Boone
aboone@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6055

District 11

Marcia Collier Overstreet
mcoverstreet@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6054

District 12

Joyce Sheperd
jmsheperd@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6053

Post 1

Michael Julian Bond
mbond@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6770

Post 2

Matt Westmoreland
mwestmoreland@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6302

Post 3

Andre Dickens
adickens@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6041

Neighborhoods by NPU

Chastain Park

Council District 8

Chairperson

W. Brinkley Dickerson, Jr.
4206 Tuxedo Forest Dr NW
Atlanta, GA 30342
(404) 550-1234
brink.dickerson@troutmansanders.com

Zoning Contact

Nina Schwartz
3489 Dumbarten Rd NW
Atlanta, GA 30327
(404) 697-6857
ninaschwartz@comcast.net

Brookhaven

Council District 7 & 8

Chairperson

Nancy Bliwise
1155 Norwich Circle NE
Atlanta, GA 30324
(404) 727-4170
nbliwis@emory.edu

Zoning Contact

Bill Murray
3221 Peachtree Rd NE, Suite 105
Atlanta, GA 30305
bill.murray@bhhsgeorgia.com

Arden/Habersham

Council District 8 & 9

Chairperson

Zack Gober
3475 Piedmont Rd NE Suite 1150
Atlanta, GA 30305
(404) 931-7887
zgober@lavista.com

Zoning Contact

Zack Gober
3475 Piedmont Rd NE Suite 1150
Atlanta, GA 30305
(404) 931-7887
zgober@lavista.com

Berkeley Park

Council District 8 & 9

Chairperson

James “Jim” Martin
764 Verner St NW
Atlanta, GA 30318
(404) 894-6794
james.martin@me.gatech.edu

Zoning Contact

James “Jim” Martin
764 Verner St NW
Atlanta, GA 30318
(404) 894-6794
james.martin@me.gatech.edu

Ansley Park

Council District 6, 7, 8, 3 & 2

Chairperson

Nabil Hammam
1729 Friar Tuck Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
(404) 886-8448
nabilhammam5@gmail.com &
npue.whitney@gmail.com

Zoning Contact

Nabil Hammam
1729 Friar Tuck Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
(404) 886-8448
nabilhammam5@gmail.com &
npue.whitney@gmail.com

Atkins Park

Council District 6 & 7

Chairperson

Debbie Skopczynski
949 Rupley Dr NE
Atlanta, GA 30306
(404) 874-7483
chair@npufatlanta.org

Zoning Contact

Charles Nalbone
641 East Pelham Rd NE
Atlanta GA 30324
(404) 376-230
zoning@npufatlanta.org

Almond Park

Council District 9

Chairperson

Ola Reynolds
2680 Mango Circle NW
Atlanta, GA 30318
(404) 558-4117
npug74mhj@gmail.com

Zoning Contact

Robbie Burr
968 Samples Dr NW
Atlanta, GA 30318
(404) 794-4321
rburratlanta@earthlink.net

Adamsville

Council District 9 & 10

Chairperson

Kathy Crawford
P.O. Box 310045
Atlanta, GA 31131
(404) 997-2036
kcrawford@adamsville.us

Zoning Contact

Kathy Crawford
P.O. Box 310045
Atlanta, GA 31131
(404) 997-2036
kcrawford@adamsville.us

Audobon Forest

Council District 9, 10 & 11

Chairperson

Matthew Griffin
118 Stratford Dr NW
Atlanta, GA 30311
(404) 771-0634
mawasig@gmail.com

Zoning Contact

Theo Pace
2509 Dogwood Ct SW
Atlanta, GA 30311
(678) 851-8540
theo.pace@gmail.com

Center Hill

Council District 3 & 9

Chairperson

Elbert Bartell
(404) 461-6653
eabtell@gmail.com

Zoning Contact

Richard Jones
1705 Porter Dr NW 30314
rj404@yahoo.com

Bankhead

Council District 3 & 4

Chairperson

Jason Allen
1665 Martin Luther King, Jr. Dr SW
Atlanta, GA 30314
(678) 926-8499
npukatlanta@gmail.com

Zoning Contact

Jason Allen
1665 Martin Luther King, Jr. Dr SW
Atlanta, GA 30314
(678) 926-8499
npukatlanta@gmail.com

English Avenue

Council District 3

Chairperson

Pamela Flores
541 10th St No. 312
Atlanta, GA 30318
(404) 316-2653
chair@npuLatlanta.org

Zoning Contact

Maurice White
Five Four One 10th St. No. 312
Atlanta, GA 30318
(678) 524-3754
zluh@npulatlanta.org

Castleberry Hill

Council District 2, 3, 4 & 5

Chairperson

Derek Matory
502 Wabash Ave NE
Atlanta, GA 30312
(404) 784-0814
chair@npumatlanta.org

Zoning Contact

Derek Matory
502 Wabash Ave NE
Atlanta, GA 30312
(404) 784-0814
chair@npumatlanta.org

Cabbagetown

Council District 2, 5 & 6

Chairperson

Christopher Leerssen
121 Kenyon St SE
Atlanta, GA 30316
(404) 226-4219
npunchair@gmail.com

Zoning Contact

Christopher Leerssen
121 Kenyon St SE
Atlanta, GA 30316
(404) 226-4219
npunchair@gmail.com

East Lake

Council District 5

Chairperson

Marcus Owens
214 Rocky Ford Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30317
(678) 390-0735
chair@atlantanpuo.org

Zoning Contact

Marcus Owens
214 Rocky Ford Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30317
(678) 390-0735
chair@atlantanpuo.org

Arlington Estates

Council District 11

Chairperson

Reginald Rushin
P.O. Box 311441
Atlanta, GA 31131
(470) 363-9086
rushinr58@gmail.com

Zoning Contact

Reginald Rushin
P.O. Box 311441
Atlanta, GA 31131
(470) 363-9086
rushinr58@gmail.com

Midwest Cascade

Council District 11

Chairperson

David Getachew-Smith
590 Regency Park Dr SW
Atlanta, GA 30331
(404) 696-5248/ (404) 751-7431
davget_smith@hotmail.com

Zoning Contact

Barbara Ward-Groves
wardgroves@aol.com

Adams Park

Council District 11 & 12

Chairperson

Annsonita Robinson
1906 Sandringham Dr SW
Atlanta, GA 30311
(404) 509-5111
annsonita@bellsouth.net

Zoning Contact

Renette L. Scott
3004 Landrum Drive SW
Atlanta, GA 30311
rscott2k@bellsouth.net

Bush Mountain

Council District 4, 11 & 12

Chairperson

Nick Hess
1610 Avon Ave SW Atlanta, GA 30311
(404) 457-5293
chair@npu-s.org

Zoning Contact

Karen Babino
1238 Cahaba Drive
Atlanta, GA 30311
(770) 912-3922
kbabino@yahoo.com

Ashview Heights

Council District 3, 4 & 10

Chairperson

Terry Ross
579 Lawton St SW
Atlanta, GA 30310
(404) 755-9996
t-ross01@hotmail.com

Zoning Contact

Walter Slaton
(404) 409-3932
wslaton@gmail.com

Adair Park

Council District 1, 4 & 5

Chairperson

Columbus Ward
924 Washington Street, Apt. 1
Atlanta, GA 30315
(404) 797-1195
columbus@peoplestown.com

Zoning Contact

James Collins
jamesgcoll@gmail.com

Benteen Park

Council District 1 & 5

Chairperson

Johnathan Barhite
1270 Caroline St NE
Unit D120-133
Atlanta, GA 30207
(404) 482-0038
leadership@npu-w.org

Zoning Contact

Rod Lee
648 Woodland Ave SE
Atlanta, GA 30316
bwlv@mindspring.com

Capitol View

Council District 12

Chairperson

Michael Hopkins
P.O. Box 82411
Atlanta, GA 30354
(404) 405-9581
mike_atl30354@yahoo.com

Zoning Contact

Michael Hopkins
P.O. Box 82411
Atlanta, GA 30354
(404) 405-9581
mike_atl30354@yahoo.com

Amal Heights

Council District 1 & 12

Chairperson

Chris McCord
86 Gammon Ave SE
Atlanta, GA 30315
(404) 822-9692
chris@movinginthespirit.org

Zoning Contact

Thomas Cotton
209 Hilltop Drive SW
Atlanta, GA 30315
(770) 885-0373
tcotton72@gmail.com

Blair Villa/Poole Creek

Council District 1 & 12

Chairperson

Anne Phillips
1119 Valley View Rd
Atlanta, GA 30315
(404) 791-1434
anne.phillips@bellsouth.net

Zoning Contact

Shirley Nichols
989 Eisenhower Road
Atlanta, GA 30354
(404) 361-0491
snichols@amclog.com

Report A Concern

If you need to report an issue please fill out the contact form below and someone will get back to you in 24 business hours.

Chastain Park

NPU A

Kingswood
Margaret Mitchell
Mt. Paren Parkway
Mt. Paren / Northside
Paces
Pleasant Hill
Randall Mill
Tuxedo Park
West Paces Ferry / Northside
Whitewater Creek

Carla Smith

csmith@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6039

Amir Farokhi

arfarokhi@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6038

Ivory Lee Young Jr.

ilyoung@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6046

Cleta Winslow

cwinslow@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6047

Natalyn Mosby Archibong

narchibong@atlanraga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6048

Jennifer N. Ide

jnide@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6049

Howard Shook

hshook@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6050

J.P. Matzigkeit

jpmatzigkeit@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6051

Dustin Hillis

drhillis@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6044

Andrea L. Boone

aboone@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6055

Marcia Collier Overstreet

mcoverstreet@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6054

Jennifer N. Ide

jmsheperd@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6053

Michael Julian Bond

mbond@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6770

Matt Westmoreland

mwestmoreland@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6302

Andre Dickens

adickens@atlantaga.gov
55 Trinity Ave SW, Suite 2900, Atlanta, GA, 30303
(404) 330-6041